Hard at work

Although I still can’t find any of the accessories to take my photos off my phone and put them on the computer, I thought you’d appreciate a laugh at some of the photos Craig took on the day we put the pig arks together…

Carrying the materials to the site

Carrying the materials to the site

It's starting to take shape

It's starting to take shape

The dog was supervising!

The dog was supervising!

All work and no play makes for a very dull day

All work and no play makes for a very dull day

The finished product!

The finished product!

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by welshpurpletree on 3 September 2008 at 3:15 pm

    Thanks for your comments about how to try and keep the cats out of my garden. Think if I get a pet it’ll have to be a dog, yours look gorgeous. I’ve almost adopted a couple of the cats as they keep wandering into the house if I leave the door open, they soon scarper as soon as they see the kids though.

    Good luck with your move to Cardiff. Hope all your pigs and chickens stay safe from now on.

  2. I’ve now moved the chickens into the orchard and erected an electric fence around them which seems to be keeping them in and the dogs (and other beasties) out. Mind you, the rain is doing an excellent job keeping the chooks under control!!!!!

  3. Hmm, I’m not too impressed with that picture of my rear view – I might have to stick that on my kitchen door to remind me not to eat for a few months when my will power wanes!

    Pigs, chickens and you lovely as ever, see you soon!

    xxx

Comments are closed.

