Oblivious to Oblivion

The only games consoles I’ve ever owned (apart from the PC) are my GameCube and the Wii. The fact that they’re both Nintendo should tell you a thing or two about my gaming likes and dislikes. B, on the other hand, is a bit of a gaming obsessive and does or has owned every console going. Apart from the PS3, but that’s because it’s overpriced, overrated and, well, over…

Anyway……. B’s favourite console is the 360 and she persuaded me to have a go on Oblivion. And so last night I settled myself down and had a go. And promptly bored myself to tears. In the end, I put the disc back in its box and had much more fun playing the stupid arcade demos that come pre installed on the console. I did hint that B should trade Oblivion in for the new Civilization Revolution game for the 360 but on reflection, I think it’s be a much better idea to go for something like this instead…

