More piglets!

My second sow, Scrumpy, has farrowed! She’s produced five piglets, two cream/pink, two black and white and one brown and white. It was a bit of a surprise as I didn’t think she was due yet, but yet again, my pigs have proved me wrong. My guess for when Tia would farrow was about two weeks ahead of the actual date, so for a fortnight I got up at three o’clock in the morning to check on her. I don’t know who was more exhausted by the experience, her or me! And I missed Scrumpy’s altogether, so better luck next time?

No photos as yet, but I’m hoping someone will be along later with a digital camera. Or a cable to upload photos from my phone. But there will be photos very soon!!!

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by welshpurpletree on 10 September 2008 at 8:00 pm

    Congratulations on the birth of your new piglets! Can’t wait to see some piccies.

Comments are closed.

