Where Were You When

Just seen the Where Were You When meme over at wongaBlog and since he’s opened it up to all, I thought I’d have a go!

Princess Diana’s death – 31 August 1997

I was farm-sitting in Pembrokshire for a friend of a friend of mum’s. It was my penultimate day and I was driving across the fields at 7 in the morning on my way to check the sheep when the news came on. A first I thought it was a really sick joke and it wasn’t until I arrived back at the house a couple of hours later and switched the TV on that I disocovered the truth…

Margaret Thatcher’s resignation – 22 November 1990

I ws at school and all my teachers seemed really happy but I didn’t get why! My grandmother’s Arab mare gave birth to a filly foal that day so she called her Maggie. Mum bought an ex-Racehorse a week later, on the same day that Major was elected. Guess what she called him.

Hmm, I wonder why how I turned out to be Labour?!

Attack on the twin towers – 11 September 2001

I was at work when someone (can’t remember who) came in and said we had to turn the TV on. I don’t think anyone did any work for the rest of the day.

England’s World Cup Semi Final v Germany in – 4 July 1990

Huh?

President Kennedy’s Assassination – 22 November 1963

Erm, a bit before my time. But I do remember when the Berlin Wall came down, if that counts for anything? I watched it on NewsRound!

Anyone else fancy a go?

One response to this post.

  1. […] 12, 2008 · No Comments I saw this Meme on Jo’s site and thought I’d nick it! It’s fairly straightforward and self explanatory, so […]

Comments are closed.

