I miss The West Wing too

Loads of people have blogged this but I saw it most recently at Rullsenberg Rules, so she gets the hat-tip.

My favourite bits:

OBAMA: I’m interested in your advice.

BARTLET: I can’t give it to you.

OBAMA: Why not?

BARTLET: I’m supporting McCain.

OBAMA: Why?

BARTLET: He’s promised to eradicate evil and that was always on my “to do” list.

and:

OBAMA: I appreciate your sense of humor, sir, but I really could use your advice.

BARTLET: Well, it seems to me your problem is a lot like the problem I had twice.

OBAMA: Which was?

BARTLET: A huge number of Americans thought I thought I was superior to them.

OBAMA: And?

BARTLET: I was.

OBAMA: I mean, how did you overcome that?

BARTLET: I won’t lie to you, being fictional was a big advantage.

Read the rest here:- Aaron Sorkin Conjures a Meeting of Obama and Bartlet

