Attack of the lurgy monster

I’ve been waiting and waiting and it’s finally happened. Jennie and her clan went down last week and B came home from work yesterday feeling like poo so it was fairly inevitable that my immune system would also pack up and leave me to it but I’m rather surprised at how fast it happened. When I woke up at six this morning, I felt fine. Better than fine – I felt great.

But by ten o’clock, I started to feel a bit dubious and having checked to make sure that there isn’t, in fact, a band or strap pulled just a bit too tight around my head and that there is no evidence of my nose being stuffed with cotton wool, I’m forced to concede that the lurgy monster has successfully attacked.

Great – and the timing’s crap as B has got the whole weekend off work but all we’ll be able to do is snuggle up, snot a lot and pass germs back and forth. Mmmmm, sexy!

10 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by welshpurpletree on 3 October 2008 at 10:43 am

    Oh dear, hope you feel better soon.

  2. Thanks – and me too! But I know what’s to come first!

  3. Bless you – do you need cake? Soup? I’m feeling much better today, you’ll be glad to hear! Extremely hungry though, which is a bad thing. But also extremely bored. Hmm. I need entertaining!

  4. You can’t feed me when you have the lurgy and then feed me when I have the lurgy! That’s just wrong.

    Oh hang on, did you say cake?

    And that you need entertaining?

    Hmmmmmm, would fresh air and moving Bailey and Brini count?! Not that they need it just yet but they’re getting there. And Brini’s started to look at the other side of the fence – and is actually correct about the colour of the grass. Pigs are too smart, I want stupid animals!

  5. Bless you – if I had the time I would, but today and tomorrow are out and you’re a fool if you think I’m moving them on Sunday on my own! And yes, I did say cake, if I can work out how to get it to you!

  6. Hmmm, I will ponder the problem of how to eat the cake without actually having it whilst moving said piggies.

    Is it me or is that pose a far better philosophical question that the idea of having a cake and eating it…?

  7. Posted by welshpurpletree on 3 October 2008 at 1:11 pm

    Jennie – I would never have guessed you were bored by the amount of posts you’ve written over the last couple of days.

  8. Welshpurpletree – are you being sarcastic? Just because the creative juices are flowing doesn’t mean that my housework’s not getting done…OK, it really does! You shouldn’t knock my enthusiasm, you’d miss me if I wasn’t here!

  9. Thought you were having a tidy up yesterday morning? And, besides, you’ve been sick. Isn’t that what your husband’s for?!

  10. Hope you feel better soon!

Comments are closed.

