RAF Hendon

Back in January, B and I went to to the Air Force Museum at RAF Hendon in London. Dave, one of the guys we worked with, organised the trip with one of his university clubs and invited us along.

Despite the very early start and very very late return time, we had a brilliant day. I don’t know much about planes or the Air Force, unlike B, so most of what we saw was wasted on me, but it was a really good museum with loads to see and do. All the information was short and sweet and the displays were set out in such a way that you could just wander to your heart’s content. I loved the WW2 display they put on in one of the hangers, with a projection screen set behind the Spitfire and Messerschmitt.

Anyway, I’ve just remembered the photos I took and these three are my favourites. B hates the one of her and I in the “history of flight” hanger but I love it and it’s my blog, so there!

History of Flight display at RAF Hendon - 20 January 2008

History of Flight display at RAF Hendon - 20 January 2008

B and Jo at RAF Hendon - 20 January 2008

B and Jo at RAF Hendon - 20 January 2008

Kitty Hawk III at RAF Hendon - 20 January 2008

Kitty Hawk III at RAF Hendon - 20 January 2008

