Archive for October 18th, 2008

A new source of income?

I think the Midge, Tia and her brood would do fabulously as models!

Midge the Model

Midge the Model

Tia and piglets - the stars of My Baby

Tia and piglets - the stars of My Baby

Make your own at MagMyPic.com [via LittleFfarm Dairy]

Views, kittens and chickens

I took loads of photos last year when B and I were living at mum’s and while I’ve posted several of them, I thought I’d make up for the lack of internet access by doing a sort of “this time last year” set of posts, at least until I run out in about 12 months time.

This is the view from mum’s yard gate – amazingly green compared to how everything looks today

The view from Mum's gate - 19 October 2007

The view from Mum's gate - 19 October 2007

This is Horatio looking all cute in the duvet. Look at the size of his eyes! We’d had him for almost a week at this point and he was just getting his confidence with us

Horatio in bed - 18 October 2007

Horatio in bed - 18 October 2007

And here he is, taking his first steps out into the Big Wide World

Horatio goes outside - 18 October 2007

Horatio goes outside - 18 October 2007

And this is Derek, the Light Sussex cockerel and one of the Warren hens. Derek turned out to be an Evil Bastard so we sold him. Turns out he had the last laugh as, sadly, the hen and her chookin comrades were eaten by the fox.

Chickens - 18 October 2007

Chickens - 18 October 2007