Archive for October 24th, 2008

The time that fashion forgot

I’ve just spotted an article about the current economic crisis and how Mandelson has warned that “Labour must not use the financial crisis as an excuse to revive its economic policies of the early 1980s”.

The reason it caught my eye? The headline:

Mandelson ‘against return to 80s’

Hear hear, old boy!

I am also against a return to the 1980s

I am also against a return to the 1980s…

Flooded cat!

Remember all that rain we had? Well this was the result for one poor kitty:

Mac stuck up a tree during a flood

Mac stuck up a tree during a flood

Poor Mac!

But worry thee not, as you can tell t’is only an online edit. Unfortunately, I cannot remember which website I used to edit the original photo:

Mac in a tree - 13 November 2007

Mac in a tree - 13 November 2007

Ah well, it was fun while it lasted!