Unregistered Kune Kune piglets for sale

UPDATE: All the piglets have now been taken. I’ll put up another post when I have got some more for sale. Comments are therefore closed.

UPDATE #2: As of 31/12/09, I have Kune Kune porkers and adult sows for sale: click here for more information!

I have two litters of unregistered Kune Kune piglets for sale, four aged 10 weeks, and another four aged 7 weeks. There’s an uncastrated boar in each litter, the rest are gilts.

Colours include pink, ginger, black and white, and chocolate and cream.

Tia and her day old piglets - 20 August 2008

Tia and her day old piglets - 20 August 2008

Tia's piglets at 10 weeks - 28 October 2008

Tia's piglets at 10 weeks - 28 October 2008

They have excellent personalities, have been extremely well handled and are great with children and dogs. They would make fantastic pets, or are suitable for meat. The lack of papers means I do not want to sell them as breeding stock.

Scrumpy and her newborn piglets - 10 September 2008

Scrumpy and her newborn piglets - 10 September 2008

Scrumpy's piglets at 7 weeks - 28 October 2008

Scrumpy's piglets at 7 weeks - 28 October 2008

Their mothers can be seen but the sire, Bob, was on loan. This is what he looked like:

Bob - 19 April 2008

Bob - 19 April 2008

I’m asking £40 for each piglet, which seems to be about the norm for unregistered Kune Kunes.

Piglets - 22 October 2008

Piglets - 22 October 2008

I have also got the runt of each litter who really haven’t had the best start in life. If anyone can offer these two a loving and experienced pet home, please let me know. Good home(s) vital!

The runts make themselves at home in the kitchen! -28 October 2008

The runts make themselves at home in the kitchen! -28 October 2008

I’m based in south Wales, between Cardiff and Bridgend. I can deliver to the local area, or further afield if my diesel costs can be met!!

23 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Linda Krohn on 8 November 2008 at 11:42 pm

    how much do they cost?

  2. Hi Linda

    The piglets are £40 each.

    If you’re interested, let me know and maybe you could come over to see them? They love visitors!

  3. Posted by rose on 14 November 2008 at 8:59 pm

    hi do you still have any piglets left.? if so i would be interested in them. I have two kune kune pigs. Thankyou.

  4. Posted by Rosa on 25 November 2008 at 12:21 pm

    Hi I am in Wales too,between Llanelli and Carmarthen
    I have pigs but not Kune Kune,I would love the two who had a bad start if you still have them. Plenty of hands and time around here.Let me know please if you still have them Thanks
    My email rosadebartolomeo@googlemail.com

  5. Posted by Tammie Speakman on 5 December 2008 at 3:14 am

    We are interested in the piglets you have for sale. Are you located in the United States or Wales?

    Thank You

  6. Hi Tammie,

    I’m located in south Wales in the UK!

    Cheers, Jo

  7. Posted by Greg on 15 December 2008 at 9:00 pm

    Hi
    I have been trying to contact you but haven’t a phone number. Please have you still got any pigs available? I am looking for two girls.

  8. Posted by balooo47 on 15 December 2008 at 9:48 pm

    Hi
    I’m in Carmarthen desperate for some contact details to speak to you about your pigs.

  9. Hi, I’ve emailed you 🙂

  10. Posted by Rhian on 5 January 2009 at 1:40 pm

    Hi,

    Am really interested in this breed of pig, however I live on Anglesey. Do you know of any breeders closer to me.

    Thanks

  11. Hi Rhian,

    Try this page on the British Kune Kune pig society website:
    http://www.britishkunekunesociety.org.uk/kunekunelitters.html

    You’ll see that there are a couple of litters advertised in North Wales.

    Hope that helps!

  12. Posted by sarah on 10 January 2009 at 12:11 pm

    heya i was just wondering if u had any pink kune piglets left,

    thanks

  13. Hi Sarah, I’ve got one pink boar who was born on 10 September and I could be persuaded to part with his half sister, who was born on 19 August.

    Cheers, Jo

  14. Posted by blalock on 12 January 2009 at 2:01 am

    hello I am from mentone alabama. Do you ship your Kune Kune
    piglets if so I would love to have one.

  15. Posted by Charlotte on 21 January 2009 at 12:53 pm

    Hi, I am just getting in touch regarding your advert. I was wondering if you had any of your piglets still available. I am looking for one for a pet home, so if you were looking for a loving home for the runts etc i could help. Hope to hear from you, kindest regards.

  16. Hi Charlotte, thanks for your comment.

    Sadly one of the runts died and the other one now belongs to B, my OH, but I’ve got one uncastrated boar* left and could possibly be persuaded to sell one of the gilts.

    Whereabouts in the country are you?

    Jo

    * He’ll need castrating if you want him just as a pet

  17. Posted by kelly on 4 February 2009 at 10:34 pm

    hi, i live in texas and i would love a pig. do you ship?

  18. Sadly no. Try these guys: http://www.usakunekunes.com

  19. Posted by kara wind on 9 February 2009 at 4:10 pm

    was wondering if you had anymore piglets for sale!! want one so badly!!

  20. None left, I’m afraid, but I’ll drop you an email when the next lot arrive! Whereabouts in the country are you?

  21. Posted by Margaret on 20 March 2009 at 10:05 pm

    I my name is Margaret and I live in Rapid City and I am looking for a pink Piglet. I have looked everywhere. Can you help me?

  22. Hi Margaret, try the link above for the Kune Kunes in the US. I’m based in the UK so don’t have much to do with pig breeders in South Dakota, I’m afraid!

  23. Posted by jo on 25 March 2009 at 9:26 am

    im very very interested in these piglets!! do you have any for this year?? is it possible just to have one though or will it be lonely??

Comments are closed.

