Oil bandits on the take again

I’m sick and tired about hearing people moan about the amount of tax we pay on fuel when it’s reported that:

Oil firm Royal Dutch Shell has reported a 71% jump in its third-quarter profits, helped by record high oil prices earlier this year.

Shell earned $10.9bn (£6.6bn) between July and September – up from $6.4bn a year earlier.

Crude oil prices reached a record of $147 a barrel in July, but have since fallen back sharply.

Earlier this week, rival BP reported that its profits during the same period had more than doubled to $10bn.

Source: BBC

SIX BILLION POUNDS? SIX BLOODY BILLION?

ARE THEY HAVING A LAUGH?

DROP THE PRICE OF FUEL, YOU BASTARDS!

3 responses to this post.

  1. Jo, you really shouldn’t bottle up your emotions – it does you good to let go every once in a while! I’m not even sure what your opinion is half of the time, such an unbiased and centrist view you usually present!! :LOL:

    I’m only teasing, I love your strong views, especially as I seem to agree with you about most things, and DEFINITELY this! It makes me want to cycle and walk more, just to spite the oil companies!

  2. I totally agree with you 6 Billion profit is just taking the piss. Don’t even get my started on the Utility companies, how they haven’t been hit with a windfall tax is beyond me.

  3. Trouble is, it’s the things we have to pay for that are increasing in price and the luxuries, like toys and DVDs etc, that are falling in price. Why? Because those retailers need us. Isn’t it nice to be wanted…!

Comments are closed.

