(Not)NaNoWriMo 2008

Despite my previous optimism about taking part in NaNoWriMo 2008, it has become quite evident that between the pigs, chickens, setting up the lasagne garden and working five, sometimes six, nights a week, I barely have the time to keep up the blogging, let alone to write a 175-page, 50,000-word novel!

So even though I’ve come up with what I think is an excellent plot, I shall shelve it for another year as if I start it this month, it will never get finished.

Good luck to everyone who is taking part – see you in December!!!

One response to this post.

  1. Hmm, having just left the comment on the post about Facebook has given me an idea. I think if I do NaNo this year, maybe I’ll write a novel about the ‘dream life’ post lottery win! I did write a lottery win story last time, but this would be different in that it would explore more of what I ACTUALLY want to do with the money, rather than how someone might fritter it all away, as the other book did. Hmm. Maybe I could write it as a series of blog posts, charting the first year or something? Hmm. Food for thought! Hmm! However, I’ll really do my best to win the ACTUAL lottery, as then you’ll have time to write your masterpiece too!

Comments are closed.

