A waste of a day

I had an appointment yesterday at the dentist. Only trouble is, it was with my old dentist where we used to live, some hundred miles or so away. But the distance seemed like a good thing, when you consider that one of my teeth has imploded. Only trouble was, I got there to discover that my dentist is ill and all her appointments had been cancelled. Everyone had been informed by post. Mum never forwarded my post so I did a two hundred mile round trip for nothing.

/sighs

On the plus side, I stopped off at Wilkinson’s en route and stocked up on dog and cat biscuits, dog chews, cat nip and those elusive tins of Go Cat as a treat, and even more dog chews. Did I mention the dog chews?

And I also went into the Pound Shop and got myself a snuggly scarf and some wooly insoles for my wellies. The nest time it gets cold, I intend to be nice and warm.

Trouble is, I could have done all that in Cardiff instead of driving all the way to West Wales.

Ho hum!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Seriously, why don’t you get in touch with Mum or Dad and ask them for contact details for their dentist? I’d give you my dentist’s phone number, but I know he’s not taking on new clients. Surely a trip to the other side of Cardiff is preferable to the depths of Mid-Wales?! xxx

  2. I did mean to ask that in the post – does anyone know of any (good) NHS dentists in Cardiff? I only drove all that way because I had an appointment so soon.

    Still, at least the dogs had a day out. I think they enjoyed their walk around the town but I swear they were (unfairly) appraising everything in terms of City Life. Snobs!

Comments are closed.

