British Sausage Week 2008

Thanks to LittleFfarm Dairy for letting me know that it’s British Sausage Week. Hurrah for sausages!

My favourite sausage meal is bangers n mash though I’m usually happy with most sausage meals. Unfortunately, ever since we put Vicky and Albert in the freezer, I’ve gone off shop-bought sausages big time. This is because our sausages were 100% pork – we only wanted chops and roasting joints so instructed the abattoir and butcher to put everything else into the sausages with no added extras.

Albert and Victoria - 17 March 2008

Albert and Victoria - 17 March 2008

In fact, I think the only thing that could beat our sausages will be the day I pluck up the courage to make our own, adding leeks and herbs and spices to the meat…

Hurry up, Harold!

Harold - 20 September 2008

Harold - 20 September 2008

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by LittleFfarm Dairy on 10 November 2008 at 3:15 pm

    Wonderful!

    You just can’t baet “home-grown” sausages…we treat ours as pearls beyond price! Yummy!!

Comments are closed.

