Dogs 1. Jo 0.

In the later summer and autumn, the dogs were quite happy to hang out in the shipping container where I store the animal feed:

Snipe - 25 September 2008

Snipe - 25 September 2008

But, as winter started to close in, they finally let me know their feelings by settling themselves down on a makeshift bed:

Dogs on the banana box bed! 16 November 2008

Dogs on the banana box bed! 16 November 2008

Shame they (ok, Snipe!) squashed the bananas in the box!

Within 24 hours, they had another improvised bed that was, this time, authorised by me:

Dogs in their box bed - 17 November 2008

Dogs in their box bed - 17 November 2008

I am, however, going to invest in a coat for Midge as she’s really miserable in the wet and the cold. Trouble is, I can’t find one that fits!

