Doing our bit

I’ve just put the recycling and rubbish out and am feeling quite pleased with myself. We no longer use the kitchen bin for rubbish. That goes into a plastic bag which hangs behind the door. The bin is used for all the recycling (thankfully Cardiff Council don’t make us sort our recycling!) and the stuff for the compost heap goes in the little bin they provided. When I remember, this goes up to the farm for the lasagne garden.

It’s not much, and there’s still nothing we can do about things like deodorant cans or sanitary products (and if anyone has any suggestions about what I can do with the dog muck, please let me know) but I think we’re doing our bit and helping the environment.

I’ll be able to do a lot more if someone would only buy us a smallholding so I don’t have to drive the 4×4 everywhere, everyday…?!

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by welshpurpletree on 10 December 2008 at 10:30 pm

    The list says you can put aerosols in the green bag, so we put out deodorant cans in there.

Comments are closed.

