New additions to the blogroll

I’ve been meaning to update my blogroll for ages as I’ve discovered several new blogs that I thoroughly enjoy reading and think it’s high time I linked to them so you can enjoy them too!

For the smallholders / gardeners, there’s Howling Duck Ranch, written by Kristeva Dowling, who lives “on a small mixed farm on the west coast of British Columbia in a remote First Nations village town”. Me? Jealous? No siree! An excellent blog, highly recommended, loads of information and great tips, I like Kristeva’s take on life and the way she describes it.

The others all come under the “life n stuff” category and there’s a real mixture, which is how I like it!

Coping with Chaos is a blog I came across via Jennie. Suzy is awesome and her sense of humour and sparkling personality radiate all the way from NI.

Town Mouse is the blog of a Londoner who, along with her partner, quit her job and “moved up to the middle of nowhere, somewhere in Scotland”. Her new pastimes include death-defying stunts on her bike in the snow and ice and lighting the fire. Well worth a read!

Finally, Tea with Willow invites you to come on in and make yourself at home and that’s exactly what it is. I’ve never left a comment on her blog but I always feel warm and cozy when I read it.

Enjoy!

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by suzy2110 on 10 December 2008 at 1:38 pm

    Aw, thanks Jo! I’ve been reading your blog recently and really enjoy it too! I am adding you to mine as well. 🙂

  2. Oh hey, thanks for both putting my blog up and the kind words about the blog. Incidentally, I notice you’ve got HDR in the Life n stuff rather than the Smallholders, an oversight? It looks like you wanted it with the SH from your intro above.

    HDR

  3. PS. I came here today simply because I need some SUNSHINE! (you will know what I’m talking about if you read the latest, ‘How deep is your ‘leau?’ post, ugh.

  4. Ah – well spotted that howling duck! That’s what happens when you do things in a rush. And apologies for the snowstorm billowing across the blog. At least it’s prettier than the water?!

Comments are closed.

