A lazy day

It was meant to be tipping it down today so I thought I’d go for a bit of a lazy day. It hasn’t rained since about nine o’clock but I’ve stuck to the original plan, even though there’s loads of things I should be doing, like cleaning the chickens out or moving Bailey and Brini’s enclosure.

But I’ve been working really hard recently on not much sleep and, quite frankly, I need a break. So I fed the pigs, did their water, heaped their bedding in a big pile in the middle of their arks to give them something to do later (they hate it when I do that!), cleaned the chickens’ water containers (and changed their water, obviously), cleaned the back of my car out (the downside of getting the fruit and veg is that things like beetroot leak everywhere!), divided up said fruit and veg and out them in buckets for the pigs later on and added to the lasagne garden. And then, with all the goodwill in the world towards the pigs and chickens, I’ve left them to it, curling up indoors with the laptop, trying to stay awake. I’ll feed them all again later and then head for home where I intend to get into bed and stay there until morning. Apart from toilet breaks for myself and the dogs.

How’s your day been?

3 responses to this post.

  1. Hi,

    I have really enjoyed following your blog and I was wondering if you might be interested in having it listed on the Omlet Planet ( http://club.omlet.co.uk/planet/ ). I think your blog would be interest to the readers of the Planet and it should increase your readership and traffic of your site.

    If you are interested please pop me an email ( james at omlet dot co dot uk ) and I will get it listed for you 🙂

    Yours,

    James

  2. Doesn’t sound very lazy to me!!

  3. Thanks James, an email’s heading your way right now!

    Jennie, it (I) was lazy! I sat on the sofa all afternoon!

    Today’s not been very productive so far but it froze again last night so I spent the morning breaking ice and changing everyone’s water. Snipe helped by using her paw to smash the ice on the dogs’ water bowl! I was very impressed 🙂

Comments are closed.

