Work it baby, work it!

Brini’s been addicted to the camera recently and has been posing – possibly in an attempt to make it impossible for me to send her to the great big pig wallow in the sky should it turn out that she is not in pig………

I is a pritty pig, no?

I is a pritty pig, no?

Sitting in the morning sun, I'll be sitting when the evening comes...

Sitting in the morning sun, I'll be sitting when the evening comes...

Oh, and look at this pair of trouble makers:

Wasn't us guv, honest...

Wasn't us guv, honest...

And then there’s Bailey, who insists on scaring the wotsits out of me whenever it’s sunny as he spends his afternoons sunbathing (warm sun, warm non-muddy ground) and the only sign of life is when he lifts a leg to aid better belly scratching…

Let sleeping pigs lie

Let sleeping pigs lie

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by welshpurpletree on 18 December 2008 at 3:47 pm

    I’ve never really given pigs much thought before, but yours are very cute, very photogenic!

  2. Yoo is a pritty piggy and I hope yor ‘with foal’ as it were. The trouble-makers have the same look on their face as my cheeky goats…definitely the troublesome dynamic duo!

  3. PS. Thanks for the sunny sky photo! Nice change from what I look at!

  4. Aww your pigs are sweet. I love that they have such good, happy life and look so happy.

  5. WPT – I wouldn’t call them photogenic, just posers! Brini is quite horrendous in real life but the camera softens her buck teeth and exposed upper gum… But it does capture the soft look in her eyes and unfortunately cannot capture her affectionate grunts and snorts as she talks to you

    HDR – glad I can be of assistance! More sunny photos will follow, I promise!

    Liz – they weren’t happy today as they’re all arguing with one another. At one point, Scrumpy refused to let Tia into the ark so she just stood outside, head hanging, until Scrumpy fell asleep and then whipped in quickly. The next time I checked, they were both snoring and you couldn’t fit a piece of paper between them!

Comments are closed.

