A big thank you!

I received some wonderful gifts this year and most have already been put to good use. Just before Christmas, I traded in My Nintendo Wii for a DS (the Wii sat in its box for eighteen months so wasn’t exactly being put to good use) and B got me the SimCity Creator game and one of the guys at work was very naughty and gave me Professor Layton and the Curious Village, which is a series of puzzles. I’m currently stuck and am now hopelessly addicted to SimCity so the question of how to move three wolves and three chicks across the river, with no more than two animals on the raft at any one time but at least one animal on it to make it move – but if you have more wolves than chicks on either side of the river, the wolves will eat the chicks, will just have to wait until my city has at least 20,000 inhabitants….

As well as the copy of The New Complete Book of Self-Sufficiency by John Seymour, I was also given a vast array of hats, gloves, waterproof trousers, socks and other practical goodies like the radio torch from B, all of which look set to make life outdoors a bit easier 🙂

B also got me a Shining Stars toy, which lets me name a star. I’m trying to think of a good name for my star so haven’t done anything about it just yet but it’s quite a cool thought – next time you wish upon a star, it could be one I’ve named!

Other gifts included books and book tokens (hurrah!) and enough chocolate and other Christmas goodies to keep us going until well into 2009. Especially after last night’s feast (ie binge) at Jennie’s last night…

And then there’s my glass pig from Granny Anne. She knows me too well! Little pig is currently nameless so any suggestions would be most helpful!

Thank you!

I hope everyone had a good Christmas 🙂

4 responses to this post.

  1. I know how to do the three wolves and three chicks thing, in case you need any help…!

  2. Oh, and if the chicks turn out to be girls, can we call them Milly, Molly and Mandy please???! xxx

  3. Posted by Granny Anne on 29 December 2008 at 1:14 pm

    How about Percy?

  4. My mum used to own a bantam cockerel called Percy. He was pure evil. I shall never take the risk of using that name for anything!!!

Comments are closed.

