Happy New Year!

So, it’s 2009 is it…? I’m afraid I slept through the main event. B and I spent the evening being extremely decadent and went to bed at about 6pm and spent the evening watching Bones on DVD. As B and I both predicted, I fell asleep long before midnight and probably saw in the New Year by snoring. Sorry, B! Happy New Year. It’s ok, she’s used to it – I did the same thing last year…

I haven’t made any resolutions, but I am going to be more organised with stuff like paperwork. I have a terrible habit of failing to keep up with things and it always causes vast amounts of stress.

No more!

To that end, I was going to get a diary to keep track of stuff like how much I’m feeding the pigs and chickens, when I buy new feed, how many eggs have been laid, etc, but, erm, well, I… er…. yeah, I forgot!

Anyway…

I hope 2009 treats you all well and that we’re sitting here in twelve months’ time raving about how good it was.

Happy New Year!

7 responses to this post.

  1. I spent the new year hour pacifing a trembling and terrified dog. Poor boy, he cannot tolerate fire crackers. Happy New Year to you all and I hope 2009 will bring you many new adventures.

  2. Happy New Year to you both!

    and lets hope the weather is better in 2009…(!)

  3. Thanks, Margaret and Compostwoman. I’m with you wholeheartedly on the hopes for new adventures and improved weather!

  4. Hey Jo, you do keep a diary…it’s called your Blog!

    but I know the feeling….in a vain attempt to be organised I bought a new diary in September – but have since filed it away so effectively I cannot now find the darn thing to fill it in. So much for the best-laid plans….I too am trying to be more organised concerning paperwork though, you wouldt believe the amount I have to deal with running the farm, producing food & managing the business, it’s soul-destroying at times.

    Wishing you the very best for 2009 – & I hope you’re right about 31st December!

  5. Posted by suzy2110 on 5 January 2009 at 2:47 pm

    Happy New Year!

    I actually just started a second, private blog for me to try and track my weight loss progress instead of buying a diary, and it’s working out well so far, your dashboards just drop down so you don’t need a new email address or anything and it works well. 🙂 You could even have different pages for your different feed regimes.

  6. That’s a brilliant idea!

    🙂

  7. […] the animals, such as making note of when I buy feed, how much it costs, how many eggs are laid etc. Suzy suggested setting up a private blog and that’s what I did. One month in, and it has […]

Comments are closed.

