Jo at 30

For a laugh, I took some self-portraits today.

Midge wouldn’t pose at all, neither would Bailey and Brini but Snipe was a bit more obliging, as were Tia and Scrumpy:

Jo at 30 with Snipe - 8 January 2009

Jo at 30 with Snipe - 8 January 2009

Jo at 30 with Scrumpy - 8 January 2009

Jo at 30 with Scrumpy - 8 January 2009

Jo at 30 with Tia - 8 January 2009

Jo at 30 with Tia - 8 January 2009

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by welshpurpletree on 9 January 2009 at 4:51 pm

    I don’t think I’ve ever seen pig teeth before. Good pics.

  2. Love the new photo you are using with Scrumpy as you avitar! Lucky you to be able to walk your dogs on the beach without fearing a cougar will jump out and take one right before your eyes, can’t say as we can do the same here!

    But seriously, when I first moved to New Zealand, I figured it would be such a relief to not have to worry about cougars and bears. The whole time there, whenever I walked through the forest, I felt like something was missing; like the forest was dead somehow. So, I guess the grass is always greener, but your own backyard is what you’re used to.

  3. WPT, pigs’ teeth aren’t exactly pretty – or maybe it’s just my lot who have bad teeth?! They also hurt like hell if you’re on the wrong end (I sold the biting sow, very unusual for a kune kune).

    HDR, thanks – I couldn’t resist! And yes, being able to walk with no threat from dog-eating big cats is, now that I think about it, extremely comforting. Knowing my girls, they’d try to give chase or something equally daft :/

Comments are closed.

