The blogroll is growing!

I’ve got more additions to the blogroll:

Catalan Garden is the blog of a couple who upped sticks and moved to Catalan. Their descriptions of life in the Catalonian mountains is enough to make me want to up sticks myself. Well worth a read, especially for the vegetable-growing tips.

The Garden Smallholder is a recent find of mine – and then I discovered that the rest of the world had already found this excellent blog. Still, better late than never. I particularly love the photos – they’re the standard I’d love to be able to match but never seem to be able to. I think I’m just not patient enough.

Margaret’s Ramblings seems specifically designed to make me smile with each post and acts a constant reminder about the importance of appreciating life as we find it. I don’t know if that’s the intended reaction but that’s what got me hooked. That, plus the kitty-kat antics!

Finally, there’s Veterinary Nursing and Life, which I find fascinating. The stories of cruelty are horrific, but they’re matched by the amazing human abilities to heal, even as others wreck.

3 responses to this post.

  1. ta very much!

  2. Posted by thegardensmallholder on 9 January 2009 at 10:21 pm

    Wow thanks for the great comments and adding us to your blogroll 🙂

  3. Thank you so much for your coment. It has really made my day.
    Margaret

Comments are closed.

