Quiet times

It was unintentionally quiet at BmS yesterday as I took advantage of the last of the good(ish) weather to do some jobs outside, and it will be the same today as I’m off to Mum’s to see her, the ponies and the weaners – and to deliver Wurly to her new home on the way back! Which is great news as they’ve been terrorising mum these last few days and the less she has to deal with, the fewer moans I get. Although she has launched a campaign to save Harold from the freezer… no chance! I want sausages and his time is nearly up!!

So … see you tomorrow?

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by welshpurpletree on 11 January 2009 at 5:36 pm

    Just wondering, would old bark chippings mixed with lots of chicken poo be any good for your lasagna garden?

  2. I’m not sure how the bark will work as I need it to be all or mostly broken down by spring… I’ll have a look and see if there’s anywhere I can use it. Thanks for the offer!

  3. Posted by welshpurpletree on 12 January 2009 at 6:58 pm

    I did wonder if that was the case, I’m guessing bark chippings take a while to break down even with the added ingredient of chicken poo

Comments are closed.

