A match made in heaven?

Captain Flint is a lavender Pekin Bantam cockerel. He’s weeny. Willow is a Buff Orpington hen. She’s ma-hoo-sive!

But ….

Flint and Willow - 14 January 2009

Flint and Willow - 14 January 2009

Having done the deed (whether he actually did or not is a matter of speculation) he jumped off and wandered round for a bit cackling. When I turned round again, he was back on board, but this time he was just sitting there…

Flint and Willow - 14 January 2009

Flint and Willow - 14 January 2009

I’ve never seen anything like it before!!!

10 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by compostwoman on 16 January 2009 at 9:18 am

    Um, I think he hads the wrong end of the stick there! ( or do I mean hen…..)

    Oh that has made me laugh!

  2. Posted by suzy2110 on 16 January 2009 at 11:33 am

    LOL, that is so funny! He looks so tiny compared to her too!

  3. ah bless – he seems happy enough with himself eh? think he needs more practice…

  4. He often sits on her back, admiring the view. If he keeps it up, I might see if I can get them to perform any tricks! Maybe a Chicken Grand National? 🙂

  5. See – size doesn’t matter!

  6. Posted by welshpurpletree on 16 January 2009 at 9:23 pm

    Fab pics, like you say he must enjoy the view.

  7. hahahahahahaha, I don’t know what else to say, Margaret, hahahaha

  8. I had to come take a peak at what my Mother (Margaret’s Ramblings was laughing so hard at, well, this is the funiest thing I have ever seen!!!!!!!!!!!

  9. […] Something to gladden the heart… Confused pigs! January 16, 2009 So, to add to Jo’s account of her ambitious cockerel, Captain Flint, I offer this photo of her confused sows, Tia and […]

  10. Posted by thegardensmallholder on 19 January 2009 at 8:55 pm

    Hee hee im laughing hard again! Ah well, he looks happy enough with his efforts 😉

Comments are closed.

