Happy pigs!

Waking up to a second day of sunshine, I took the bull by the horns (or should that be the boar by the tusks?) and moved Bailey and Tia onto a new patch of grass. In the end, I didn’t move them to where I wanted as the penny finally dropped that I’ve got another two pigs who will also need to be moved soon…

So Bailey and Tia have been moved to a area that I had wanted to save until the grass had grown through properly but needs must, etc.

Before you can move a pig ark your first job is to make sure that the pigs aren't in it!

Before you can move a pig ark your first job is to make sure that the pigs aren't in it!

Once the pigs have been evicted, it's time to start removing the good straw. Tarpaulin sausages are excellent removal devices!

Once the pigs have been evicted, it's time to start removing the good straw. Tarpaulin sausages are excellent removal devices!

The pigs were delighted to be able to sunbathe on solid ground for the first time in ages - not mud!

The pigs were delighted to be able to sunbathe on solid ground - not mud!

he peeped his eyes open to make sure I was going to take a photo of him!

Bailey is actualy awake: he peeped his eyes open to make sure I was going to take a photo of him!

Before I put the pig ark in place, I put the rubber mats on the new site but let them dry out first

Before I put the pig ark in place, I put the rubber mats on the new site but let them dry out first

Of course, the pigs are only to eager to, ahem, help...

Of course, the pigs are only to eager to, ahem, help...

Exhausted by watching me work, Snipe collapsed into the straw

Exhausted by watching me work, Snipe collapsed into the straw

And Midge demanded celebratory belly rubs!

And Midge demanded celebratory belly rubs!

The pigs, meanwhile, celebrated the move by putting dirt in their clean water. Within an hour, it looked like a muddy puddle

The pigs, meanwhile, celebrated the move by putting dirt in their clean water. Within an hour, it looked like a muddy puddle

5 responses to this post.

  1. It is hard work being a dog supervising humans.

  2. It’s possibly the hardest job going!

  3. I’m going nuts – doollallee – I’ve read this post several times and each time I think you’ve written ‘sunbathe’. I mean how silly of me – February! Wales! Sun!

  4. Fear ye not, it’s all gloomy and cloudy today. Think it might rain later…

  5. […] blogged before how I move the arks so I won’t bore you with the details, except to say a big THANK YOU to Jennie for helping me […]

Comments are closed.

