Seeds!

Thanks to my own tentative seed shopping, but mainly due to the generosity of Granny Anne, I now have a respectable seed collection, consisting of:

  • A “mini greenhouse” containing an ornamental squash mix. I don’t have high hopes but it was only 75p from Lidl!
  • Dwarf French beans
  • Garden peas
  • Carrots
  • Leeks
  • Spinach
  • Red cabbage
  • Parsnips
  • Onions
  • Swiss chard
  • Swede

Plus some wild flower seeds that I will scatter in the pig field, just to see what happens.

Seeds!

Seeds!

But, as the collection grows, so do my nerves.

I have never grown anything.

I killed my cactus!

What on earth am I thinking?!

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by thegardensmallholder on 14 February 2009 at 9:11 am

    Its great fun believe it or not (maybe I should get out more?) and a bonus if you end up with something edible at the end of it!! Just keep the chickens away and you should be fine 😉

  2. Don’t panic, it all works out in the end….seeds are not scary and I am sure you will get some nice plants!

  3. Well, something (no idea what!) has seeded and is growing in one of my compost sacks so I figure that if anything can grow of its own accord amongst a load of rotting vegetables, then surely I can make it grow in the soil!

    Just brace yourselves for a load of posts on the subject!

Comments are closed.

