Archive for March 11th, 2009

Marley and Me

Last night I did something for the time in ages: I went to the cinema! I say “ages” because the last films I saw in the cinema were Transformers, Harry Potter, The History Boys and Brokeback Mountain…!

But, thanks to some dodgy deal that Jennie did over the internet, not only did I get to spend a great evening with herself and her parents, but we also got free tickets to the film about every dog owner’s worst nightmare: Marley and Me.

A young Marley and the remains of the garage

A young Marley and the remains of the garage

If you don’t like spoilers, stop reading now!

Continue reading

Pigs in the sun

Some more photos of my Kune Kunes from last year:

Stella - 11 March 2008

Stella - 11 March 2008

Tia - 11 March 2008

Tia - 11 March 2008

Scrumpy - 11 March 2008

Scrumpy - 11 March 2008

I still can’t get over how much Tia has changed in twelve months. In the photo above she looks so scrawny and unkept… bless her!