Happy pigs, wet Jo!

I waited and waited, but the rain didn’t stop so I put on my second skin, erm, I mean waterproofs, and ventured out into the wet to move the pigs.

I know now why I’ve never moved the pigs in the rain before and won’t again (apart from exceptional circumstances).

It was miserable.

Still, the pigs are happy, and that’s the main thing.

Fergie, Brini, Perky and Scrumpy - 30 August 2009

Fergie, Brini, Perky and Scrumpy - 30 August 2009

Snipe wasn’t, though!

Snipe - 30 August 2009

Snipe - 30 August 2009

2 responses to this post.

  1. 🙂 Poor Snipe looks positivly disgusted.

  2. Funnily enough, when I went back out into the rain to feed the pigs, she retreated into the very back of their cage and pretended to be asleep.

    I know she was faking as right up to the moment I put my waterproofs on, she was sitting next to me, sharing the apples, pears and bananas that I was cutting up for the pigs…

    Poor Midge was torn between her loyalty to Snipe and her desire to go for another walk, so I made the decision for her and shut the cage door on the pair of them. When I got back, they were both (genuinely) sound asleep.

Comments are closed.

