(Not) enjoying the sun

Yes, you read that title right. It’s been a wonderfully sunny week, the gorgeous September we were all dreaming of during the downpour that counted as summer. The sun’s shining, the leaves are still green, the grass is still growing.

Brini and Scrumpy - 9 September 2009

Brini and Scrumpy - 9 September 2009

Yet I, dear readers, have been at work all week, and have therefore been unable to partake in this delightful weather.

I shall have the day off on Sunday.

I hear it will be cloudy…

3 responses to this post.

  1. We have rain again and no sign of sun in the near future. I’m sorry you didn’t get to enjoy the sunny day.

  2. Ah, well if it stays like that for two months, you will have experienced the British Summer without the palaver of passports and plane tickets!

  3. In other news, I should mention that although it’s still dark (which is scary, I’m still to use to the sun shining at this hour), it looks as though it *will* be sunny today after all. 😀

Comments are closed.

