Pinky and the piglets!

I’m pleased to report that all seven piglets survived their first night and were sound asleep between Pinky and Curly when I arrived at the farm this morning.

I’ve taken loads of photos, but thought you might appreciate this video as well:

And here’s a photo of the piglets in the ark with Pinky and Curly:

Curly, Pinky and their piglets - 21 September 2009

Curly, Pinky and their piglets - 21 September 2009

It’s so frustrating – after today, I don’t get another day off until Sunday, which means I’ve got loads of work to do around the farm. But it’s also my last full day to sit and stare at the piglets! Anyone fancy giving me a week’s wages so I can stay here and watch the little buggers grow?!

6 responses to this post.

  1. Awww you are mean I am really trying to talk myself out of breeding pigs and continue just to buy in weaners …and then all these photos now a video !

    I thought one of the gilts might have been ‘caught’ by one of the boars and was really hoping she wasn’t…. but now…..

  2. I’m sorry *hangs head in shame*

    They’re not at all cute. Or cuddly. And their soft squeaking is just annoying. As are their their little snub noses and curly tails….

    Nope, can’t do it, they’re irresistible.

    But give them a few weeks and they’ll be little monsters. Imagine your weaners, but small enough to get through fences and under gates… Then you can have the last laugh!

  3. Posted by Rob on 21 September 2009 at 4:48 pm

    The boys have both given big ‘awwws’ at the pictures of the piglets. Sure Jen will when she gets back from Italy.

    Hope they carry on doing well.

  4. You’re all welcome to come and “awwww” at them in the flesh 😀

  5. Hmm, technically that comment was meant for Rob, but Sandra and CIG: you are also more than welcome!!!

Comments are closed.

