The pigs continue to play happy families!

If I’m honest, I’ll admit that young Master Curly is a pain in the backside and I spend half my time wishing I’d sent him off before Bailey, instead of waiting for the freezer to empty so I can fit him in.

However, I spend the rest of my time marvelling at how gentle he is with his piglets:

Curly and his piglets - 23 October 2009

Curly and his piglets - 23 October 2009

Pinky is, of course, as doting as any sow:

Pinky and her piglets - 23 October 2009

Pinky and her piglets - 23 October 2009

If you look closely at the photo, you’ll see that she even dropped down in a large pile of pig poo to feed the piglets when they started telling her that they were hungry!

Good times 🙂

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Jan on 24 October 2009 at 2:05 pm

    I’m sure Pinky’s smiling!

  2. She does, doesn’t she! So many people have said that about her. Her mother was the same, and one of the piglets has inherited that look. I call him Smiler….!

  3. Jan – you beat me to it. Pinky is smiling despite having her nose in a pile of poo. What a proud, happy Mum she looks 🙂

    Rosie x

  4. Posted by Jon Storey on 26 October 2009 at 9:23 am

    Well, they all look very contented and healthy. Looking at them makes me wonder how my hens are. I have been so busy here that it took your Blog to remind me that I am missing them and their wonderful eggs.

    I gather that my horse is making Hilary´s life a misery! She did remember to tell me that!!

Comments are closed.

