Time is flying by

Drat, it’s raining again. Note the use of the word “again”. Imagine it six-foot high in neon lights. Hmph.

Sorry it’s been quiet here of late – I am around, just shattered. After months and months of no work, I could (if I wanted) work 40/50 hours a week. I don’t, so I’m sticking to a neat 36. Or 38, as this week’s total will be. Maybe 39…

It wouldn’t be so bad, only I don’t start until 6pm and I’m working 6 days a week. And then have to get up the next morning to do the animals. I’ve pushed my alarm clock back an hour to 7am and some mornings, I reset it for 7.30!

The end result is that I’m tired and simply can’t think of anything blog-worthy. Well, that’s not true, there’s loads to write about, I just can’t seem to put pen to paper, as it were.

Normal service will resume soon. I hope!

In the meantime, the pigs, chickens, dogs and cats are all healthy and happy … apart from the rain. They’re not happy about that. Join the club!

8 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Jon Storey on 12 November 2009 at 2:00 pm

    I have just been watching the weather forecast. You better get the Kune’s waders out, and plenty of ropes to tie the hens down.

    Have a good weekend and try and keep dry.

  2. Oh I know what you mean……totally fed up with the rain. Dark wet and windy now, absolutely lashing down with a severe weather warning for tomorrow. So pleased the last of the pigs went when they did. Thinking of you.

  3. Cheers, guys! Water wings and life rafts at the ready!!!

  4. Need any spare oars? Ida is going through our area. Fortunately, we are far enough from the coast all we’re getting is wind and clouds so far.

    My snooze button needs a snooze button.

  5. Posted by Jan on 12 November 2009 at 7:50 pm

    Ah well, no point writing stuff if you don’t feel like it, it’s supposed to be a pleasure not a chore! Somehow I seem to have missed a couple of your posts… they haven’t shown up on the Blogs I Follow thingy.

  6. DM: oars? Yes please! Though (obviously) not as bad as Ida.

    Jan: exactly! I’ve noticed that the WP features can be temperamental, for no reason that I can figure out :/

  7. I just ‘borrowed’ a picture of Bailey to illustrate a little post over at The Pondering Pig. I’ll take it off if you don’t want me to use it. http://ponderingpig.wordpress.com/2009/11/17/what-the-pondering-pig-thought-when-he-spotted-a-carrot-in-the-mud/

  8. I don’t mind at all! Good to see the old boy immortalised elsewhere 😀

Comments are closed.

