That’s my dog!

I had to get some more bales of straw yesterday, and after a bit of rearranging, managed to fit three on the back seat, leaving the dogs in the boot (sans parcel shelf, worry not!) and me and my crap in the front.

On the drive back to the farm, I was puzzled by the strange looks and wide grins that other drivers were giving me, especially those at various set of traffic lights.

It was only when I arrived at the farm and got out of the car that I discovered the reason:

Snipe - 15 November 2009

Snipe - 15 November 2009

*shakes head sadly*

7 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Karen @ The Garden Smallholder on 16 November 2009 at 1:04 pm

    Awwww !!!!

  2. Posted by Jon Storey on 16 November 2009 at 6:28 pm

    Many’s the hay trip I have made with two terriers perched on top of the bales in the back of the Landrover, they love it!!

  3. Posted by Jon Storey on 16 November 2009 at 6:30 pm

    ps. And sometimes, a very fat collie!!

  4. LOL! I love Snipe. What a great picture.

  5. I once drove a lot of stuff from Kent to Exmoor. It was all topped with a mattress atop of which was my black lab – very happy with both her comfy seat and good view of the route 🙂

    Rosie x

  6. Glad it’s not just her!!

    Oh, and Snipe, if you’re reading this, no, I *won’t* be putting down some straw in the boot… 😀

  7. Posted by Jan on 17 November 2009 at 11:49 am

    Ah that’s such a cute one!

Comments are closed.

