What a beautiful day!

Well, apart from the torrential downpours, that is!

Yesterday, I took a little road trip to Powys.

This involved getting up early and feeding the animals as the sun was coming up:

Sunrise at the farm - 22 November 2009

Sunrise at the farm - 22 November 2009

Sunrise at the farm - 22 November 2009

Sunrise at the farm - 22 November 2009

The dogs let me know they needed a toilet break enroute, so we stopped somewhere in deepest Powys:

Roadside in Powys - 22 November 2009

Roadside in Powys - 22 November 2009

And then it started raining, and didn’t stop til long after I got home 😦

6 responses to this post.

  1. It’s true, Wales is just as wet as I remembered…

  2. To be fair, you have come back in a particularly bad patch, Last November was chilly, but crisp and sunny 😕

  3. Posted by Jon Storey on 23 November 2009 at 5:12 pm

    Ah, the Welsh weather!! I remember it well.

    Almost as bad as The Isle of Man, still I survived 24 years of the Manx weather, so perhaps I could risk another trip to Wales. And yes, Powys can be quite beautiful.

  4. Ah, but what a beautiful sunrise!

  5. Posted by Jan on 26 November 2009 at 8:13 am

    Gorgeous sunrise piccies… but not quite worth the rain eh!

  6. Jon, I wouldn’t make any trips right now 😉

    And yes, for once my photos actually capture how stunning it was: very much a “shepherd’s warning”! For the moment, I’d happily take cloudy but dry!

Comments are closed.

