Get well soon, Perky!

Oh dear, having just dealt with the lame cat, I’ve now got a lame pig 😦 Poor old Perky, she’s currently hobbling round on three pins, while we wait for the vet to arrive. I’m hoping she’s just bruised her foot (somehow) and that a swift recovery is just round the corner.

Wait and see, that’s all I can do.

Ho hum 😦

Snipe and Perky - 17 November 2009

Snipe and Perky - 17 November 2009

5 responses to this post.

  1. oo I hope its nothing important

  2. Noooo – the last blog I went on was about a poorly pig. I do hope Perky is geting better. Mental note to self – check pigs really well tomorrow morning. (and still no sign of the piglets at our friends yet – the wait is killing me!)

    Rosie x

  3. I hope Perky perks up fast.

  4. Posted by Jan on 26 November 2009 at 8:15 am

    Assuming that Snipe is normal Labrador sized, Perky is rather big! But I haven’t seen any pigs up close for a long time and I’ve maybe forgotten how large they are. The only pigs I see here are while they’re on their last journey lorries!

  5. Cheers, guys! The vet couldn’t find anything wrong, so she’s on painkillers and anti-inflammatories every other day for a week, to see if it will get better (or if there’s a thorn, to give it a chance to come out). Yesterday, 24 hours on, she was still lame but it wasn’t any worse, but today will be the test as the painkiller will be wearing off…

    And yes, Perks is a big girl for a Kune Kune: and she’s still growing! Snipe’s not impressed, she much preferred things when she was the bigger one!

Comments are closed.

