Archive for December 2nd, 2009

Now that’s what I call Christmas decorations!

I don’t “do” Christmas. I’m neither Scrooge nor Grinch but I can’t stand the uber-hype at this time of year, the overspending, the I Want, Must Have culture that can’t be good for anyone’s health or happiness. Considering it’s meant to be a religious festival (but only coz they nicked the idea from the Celts etc), although I’m about as religious as a paper bag, I find the gluttony and greed that seems to rule this time of year to be sickening.

So … I don’t “do” Christmas.

But I would do these decorations:

Santa baby, hurry down the chimney tonight...

Santa baby, hurry down the chimney tonight...

They never let poor Rudolph join in any reindeer games...

They never let poor Rudolph join in any reindeer games...

😆

Via Doggonedmysteries!

