Now that’s what I call Christmas decorations!

I don’t “do” Christmas. I’m neither Scrooge nor Grinch but I can’t stand the uber-hype at this time of year, the overspending, the I Want, Must Have culture that can’t be good for anyone’s health or happiness. Considering it’s meant to be a religious festival (but only coz they nicked the idea from the Celts etc), although I’m about as religious as a paper bag, I find the gluttony and greed that seems to rule this time of year to be sickening.

So … I don’t “do” Christmas.

But I would do these decorations:

Santa baby, hurry down the chimney tonight...

Santa baby, hurry down the chimney tonight...

They never let poor Rudolph join in any reindeer games...

They never let poor Rudolph join in any reindeer games...

😆

Via Doggonedmysteries!

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Jon Storey on 2 December 2009 at 11:57 am

    Santa has the same trouble as me, it’s the cold weather!!

    As for Christmas, even as an atheist I used to enjoy the festivities years ago but it is purely a commercial exercise these days. While our kids keep their feet on the ground, the youngest’s (combined) birthday and Christmas present list would make Bill Gates blanche!! The Children’s Mother and Me? A decent bottle of Malt between us, a couple of decent films and some peace and quiet. Sorted!!

  2. Hehehe! Those pictures are sure getting around. G has a small lighted reindeer in her teensy yard and I made a few suggestions as to how she could pose it some not suitable for print. We went from bad to worse ideas. Never get a writer started…

  3. @Jon 😆

    @dm – so what sort of books are you writing?!?!?!

  4. Mysteries… I kill ’em with humor, Dahlink!

  5. Just posted a new Christmas display I think will tickle your funny bone–yes, you can use it.

Comments are closed.

