The end of the world as I know it…

Just a brief post to say that B and I parted company over the weekend. Yes, the timing sucks. No, I haven’t got a clue what comes next. As we slip from one decade to the next, I shall be single, homeless and jobless. Ok, so it’s not as dramatic as it sounds, but in the wee hours it sure feels like that! It’s an opportunity, or so I’m told, to do anything, to go anywhere. Here’s hoping, right?!

Thankfully I am surrounded by wonderful friends to whom I owe bucketfuls of thanks.

Here’s the most recent photo of the piglets, to end on a good note:

Pinky, Curly and the piglets - 13 December 2009

Pinky, Curly and the piglets - 13 December 2009

20 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by suzy2110 on 21 December 2009 at 10:18 am

    Oh Jo- I am so, so sorry. 😦 This must be very hard for you. I hope that the new year brings wonderful things. Wishing you the best of everything. xx

  2. Very sorry to hear that 😦 Hope things improve for you very soon.

  3. Posted by Jon Storey on 21 December 2009 at 11:32 am

    Very sorry to hear your news, always a gutting experience and lousy timing!

    Will you still have your animals?

    Hmm. Happy Christmas hardly seems appropriate now, but best wishes any way and I hope that things work out for you in the new year. Keep posting so we know how you are.

    Jon

  4. Cheers, guys. I instigated things, but that doesn’t make it any easier. Jon, two of the cats wll be going with B once she’s settled but I’ll be keeping the rest. And yes, I’ll keep posting. I always find blogging to be therapeutic 🙂

  5. Posted by Moon Over Martinborough on 21 December 2009 at 1:08 pm

    So sorry to hear you’ve split. My thoughts are with you. Best of luck.

  6. Posted by welshpurpletree on 21 December 2009 at 2:57 pm

    Jo, I’m sorry to hear you’ve split up with B, I hope everything works out well for you. Will you be staying down here?

  7. So sorry Jo, wishing you a much improved 2010…

  8. have another virtual hug (three in one day? not bad eh)

    I’m sure you’ll come through this – just it feels pretty sucky now huh?

    take care

  9. Again, thanks for the thoughts (and hugs!). Yes, I’ll be staying put unless the worst comes to the worst. But I’ll explore all options first.

    Bring on 2010!

  10. You already know what I think, but I just want to reiterate that I’m here if you need me (or dinner!) – you’ve just got to say the word. xxx

  11. Thanks, my lovely 🙂

  12. Posted by Jan on 21 December 2009 at 7:42 pm

    Well I hope everything works out, I’m sure it will 🙂 I’ve been there myself, as the instigator, and if you felt that you had to do it then you obviously needed to!

  13. Here’s hugs for you and hopes that all improves drastically in a very short time.

  14. Jan and DM, thanks x

  15. Oh gosh, I missed this. Sorry to hear it & I hope things work out for you in the end

  16. have been off line for a few days so I missed this 😦

    So sorry

    And HUGE hugs…..

  17. Thanks, CW x

  18. Posted by LittleFfarm Dairy on 14 February 2010 at 5:37 pm

    Oh Jo,

    I’m so very, very sorry. Just been catching up on your Blog posts to discover your world has turned upside-down & that things are radically different for you now. I’ve been so caught up with trying to run farm, business & life that I’ve spent very little time in the Blogosphere & so had no idea what awful things were going on in your life.

    What a shame the pigs had to go – & that you’re so far away from your beloved Wales. Lots of painful decisions, sleepless nights & sorrowful introspection…..

    Having been through similar myself – at about the same time in my life – all I can say is that whilst it might feel the world is a hard place right now it does get better….with time. I just wish you the very best; a great big hug; & if ever you want to escape to this little corner of Wales to recharge your emotional batteries, give us a call. We might not have any piggies at the mo but the goats have a great sense of humour & never fail to make me laugh when I’m feeling down; always a great tonic.

    Sorry tha I’ve been absent & ignorant –

    yours aye,

    the ‘Other’ Jo. xx

  19. Hi Jo, thanks so much xx

Comments are closed.

