Not hiding under the duvet

Well hello there. Gracious, it’s been a long time. Sorry about that. I have mostly been hiding under my duvet waiting for the world to vanish.

But you didn’t, and neither did I.

I’m told this is a good thing.

I’m also told that the fact I can’t see this is, is because it’s the depression talking.

(And that sentence doesn’t look right but I can’t be bothered to reword it.)

Um, I have lots of news, including a move and my experiences of mental health provision (good and bad), but I think I’ll leave it there since, if I’m honest, I’m starting to feel wobbly again. “Wobbly” is, if you are interested, an Official Description and is joined by others such as Bats and Basket Case, not forgetting the Headshrinkers and Floral Jumpsuits.

Til next time x

11 responses to this post.

  1. Hi – glad to see you’re back, albeit wobbly. The sun is out here, which helps – hope some sunshine has been brought your way as well

  2. Posted by Jan on 30 January 2010 at 2:33 pm

    Yes, me too! Glad to see you back that is. You’re bound to have wobbly bits I suppose, as it’s probably a case of two steps forward, one step back. Nights are getting lighter, spring’s not too far away, every little helps.

  3. Posted by Jon Storey on 30 January 2010 at 2:52 pm

    Hi, good to have you back!

    Last time I was there, Somerset looked much more relaxing than South Wales. (Drier too!) The sun is shining up here in the Dark North, I hope it is for you too, it certainly lifts the spirits.

    Very best wishes, Jon

  4. Good to have you back…you’ve been missed !!

  5. Thanks, guys. It’s good to *be* back!

  6. Glad to see you back. Yes, you have been missed.

  7. Good to see you and glad you’re not too wobbly to faff about with your theme!

  8. I like the ‘new’ look…easy to read

  9. Theme faffing is therapeutic … at least, that’s my excuse 😀

  10. Nice to see you around again – thought the animals had been keeping you too busy (that or the books!)

    Really sorry to hear that things have been difficult: make sure you get good support to manage your situation and the fluctuating emotions that surround depression. It’s important to know when you need to close the door and when you should leave it ajar for those around to help. Above all, take care
    x

  11. nice to see you back 🙂

Comments are closed.

