Thank you, Jennie!

Those of you with long memories will recall that last month, my wonderful friend Jennie gave me a £25 voucher for Amazon and I have spent the past four or so weeks agonising about what to spend it on.

Drum roll, please maestro, as I have finally made a decision!

If you’re interested, I have purchased:

  • Lords of the Bow and Bones of the Hills, the second and third books in Conn Iggulden’s Conqueror trilogy about Genghis Khan.
  • Troy: Fall of Kings, the final installment in David Gemmell’s trilogy about, funnily eough, the Trojan War.
  • The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo and The Girl Who Played with Fire, the first two books in Stieg Larsson’s The Millennium Trilogy.
  • Last, but by no means least … a set of dog claw clippers.

Thanks Jennie. I can’t wait to get stuck into them all, though I’m quite certain that the dogs will not be impressed with their share of the haul! xx

8 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by ceebs on 13 February 2010 at 2:36 pm

    When you’ve finished the larsson books, I’ll post you the final volume, if I can get it back from the person I’ve leant it to.

  2. Hurrah!! 😀

  3. Posted by Jon Storey on 13 February 2010 at 7:28 pm

    Now that lot will keep you quiet for a while.

    Enjoy!

  4. Enjoy your books!

    Gavin would agree with your dogs…I have to sneak a claw clip in when he’s snuggled in the chair with me. Yeah I said A claw, you get one snipped and he’s off like a shot. I have to wait a day or two to get the next one…it’s a long, slow process doing his. Patty I can do all in one shot.

  5. Well, you certainly seemed to get your money’s worth! I hope you enjoy them all. Write a lovely inscription in the front of them all from me or something!

  6. Jon, here’s hoping!

    DM, I suspect that Snipe will be following Gavin’s example. She is, after all, a Wimp!

    Jen, given the distinct difference between your handwriting and mine, why don’t we leave that til you come down?! 😆

  7. Posted by Jan on 14 February 2010 at 9:27 pm

    A good haul of books, although it takes me ages to get through one these days. I’m still on track with the claw clipping – one claw a day, followed by a biscuit (of course!), and I spent a couple of weeks getting Jasper used to having his feet held firmly and having the clippers touching the nails. It’s a long process, but I haven’t hurt him yet thank goodness!

  8. Who is the biscuit for? You or Jasper?!

Comments are closed.

