GAH!

There are not enough words in this universe to describe my current feelings towards Talk Talk. They managed to forget to set up my broadband. Twice.

At first, it was early March.

Then the 19th.

Now it’s next week.

/presses the publish button before saying something that will get me banned from wordpress…

6 responses to this post.

  1. Oh, don’t get me started on TalkTalk. They took over our Tiscali account and when we transferred to another provider they first sent us a bill (despite having supplied our MAC code so they knew we’d left) then a threatening letter when (having followed the advice of their accounts department) we didn’t pay. They actually owe US money, and they’re talking about getting their legal team involved. GAH! indeed

  2. Posted by Jan on 23 March 2010 at 7:09 pm

    I don’t think I’ve heard anyone say anything good about TalkTalk… ever! Fingers crossed for the next time.

  3. I feel dreadful now, it was me who suggested them because it looked such a good deal. I did have a moment of Triumph on the phone this morning with them, though, when the ‘retention department’ chappie said that if I gave him ‘my’ email address he could keep in touch with me electronically … . I paused for *exactly* the right amount of time and said “What a LOVELY idea! Unfortunately though, I am unable to pick my email up at the moment” …

    I hope the dial-up is working, Jo.

  4. gah! hope you sort it out

  5. And gah to dial-up as well 😦

    And another GAH just because

  6. Posted by Jon Storey on 24 March 2010 at 3:58 pm

    Ahh, Talk Talk. Bless them!

Comments are closed.

