Chilin wiv ma boyz

Seeing Mac and Horatio earlier this week, I realised that I’d forgotten how cats manage to make themselves both cuddly and sleek at exactly the same time, though when it came to giving Mac belly-rubs, I was relieved to discover that I’d lost none of my timing vis-a-vis the getaway…!

Horatio - 30 March 2010

Horatio - 30 March 2010

Mac and Horatio - 30 March 2010

Mac and Horatio - 30 March 2010

Mac - 30 March 2010

Mac - 30 March 2010

I miss having cats around.

So much so, that I’m going to ask my landlords if I can have Queenie here. When I first moved in, they said it wouldn’t be wise to have a cat as they’ve got a semi-feral one who nearly killed the last to live here. However, I’ve been keeping a eye out and I’ve never seen her on “my” side of the farm, so I’m thinking that it’s worth taking the risk.

I’ll speak to them before making any decisions, but I do miss having a cat around the place.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Jon Storey on 1 April 2010 at 7:07 pm

    They are gorgeous cats!

    Cats have a huge territory, anything up to twelve km and I guess the semi-ferral will defend his ruthlessly.

  2. Posted by Jan on 2 April 2010 at 10:08 am

    I didn’t know a cats territory was so large, but I guess that’s not good news for you… 😦

Comments are closed.

