Meh

Despite my best efforts, including sausage and eggs for lunch, today is not turning out to be a particularly cheery day so here’s a cute photo of Midge in lieu of any words of wisdom from this end.

Midge - 1 April 2010

Midge - 1 April 2010

“Normal” business will resume as and when.

Hope you’re enjoying your Bank Holiday.

7 responses to this post.

  1. Your dogs are adorable! Depression sucketh. Can’t remember where I found your blog but hello and I hope tomorrow is better.

  2. Hello! The dogs would say thank you, but they’re currently asleep and snoring. But I’m awake (just!) so thanks from me 🙂

  3. Posted by Jan on 5 April 2010 at 8:47 pm

    Aah, cute as owt!

  4. Your post reminded me to stop and admire my pup today – I gave her some ear scratches and remembered how lucky I am to have her – even when some days I could use a winch to haul me out of bed to take her out… 🙂

  5. Posted by Jon Storey on 5 April 2010 at 10:33 pm

    Midge says everything for you!

    Best wishes.

  6. Monday bank holiday spent recovering from Sunday bank holiday mixing way too much concrete – could that help at all, I have reached physical breakdown point?

  7. @Jan – the local rabbit population do *not* share your views!

    @ LIT – it is hard not to take our dogs’ unconditional love for granted. Luckily, mine are satisfied with cuddles, long walks, the occasional treat and being allowed up on the bed of they’re good…!

    @Jon – at the moment, she’s trying to persuade me that I really want to take them for a walk but since we only just got back from one…!

    @Lec – ouch. Here, have some cake as a reward!

Comments are closed.

